default logo

Midwest Region

Map of ACS Midwest Region

The bold red outline delimits the local sections that form the Midwest Region.

Key to local sections within the Midwest Region (red outline)

Table Key Section Name HQ
We have presumptuously planted our flag in one Illinois county, two Missouri counties, and ten Kansas counties that are not officially assigned to any local section or region. We’re pretty sure, though, that whatever local section those counties eventually decide to join, they will be Midwest Regional.
121 Ames Ames, IA
132 Iowa Iowa City, IA
135 Kansas City Kansas City, MO
136 Kansas State University Manhattan, KS
139 Mark Twain Quincy, IL
142 Mo-Kan-Ok Pittsburg, KS
144 Nebraska Lincoln, NE
146 Omaha Omaha, NE
147 Ozark Springfield, MO
156 Saint Louis Saint Louis, MO
151 Sioux Valley Sioux Falls, SD
153 South Central Missouri Rolla, MO
154 Southern Illinois Carbondale, IL
117 University of Arkansas Fayetteville, AR
157 University of Missouri Columbia, MO
160 Wakarusa Valley Lawrence, KS
161 Wichita Wichita, KS